2020 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame Gala Dinner and Induction Ceremony

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

  • 5:00 pm Cocktails
  • 6:30 pm Gala and Induction Ceremony

Metropolitan Entertainment Centre

281 Donald Street
Winnipeg, MB

For more information on sponsorship opportunities contact [email protected] or call 204-956-6082.

  • Attire Business Formal

Each year JA Manitoba recognizes individuals who through their business endeavors over a lifetime, were dedicated to enhancing the economic prosperity of Manitoba.

Congratulations to Doug Harvey and Hartley T. Richardson!

JA Manitoba recognizes Doug Harvey and Hartley T Richardson as the 2020 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame inductees! Both are widely respected for their integrity, business acumen, and community contribution. The JA Manitoba Business Hall of Fame celebrates their cumulative work and dedication they have shown to enhancing the economic prosperity of Manitoba through their business endeavours.

Doug Harvey, Owner of the DHL Group, which includes Maxim Truck & Trailer, Tereck Diesel, Summit Trailer Ltd, Arne’s Welding Ltd, Trout River Industries, Toowoomba Land Company.

Hartley T. Richardson, President & Chief Executive Officer of James Richardson & Sons, Limited. Mr. Richardson has representation in a board or executive capacity on all of the Firm’s subsidiary companies, including Richardson International Limited, Tundra Oil & Gas Limited, Kingston Midstream Limited, Lombard Realty Limited, Wynward Insurance Group, and Richardson Financial Group Limited. Mr. Richardson is also a trustee of The Richardson Foundation which oversees the philanthropy of James Richardson & Sons, Limited and its affiliated companies.

The Manitoba Business Hall of Fame is a fundraising event in support of JA Manitoba.