2018 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame nominations now OPEN!

Winnipeg, MB (September 27, 2017). Nominations are open for the 2018 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame awards, presented by JA Manitoba and title sponsor Canadian Western Bank. The awards annually honour and recognize local individuals who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution to the Manitoba business community.

Last year’s inductees were widely respected for their integrity, business acumen and long-standing community contribution. The 2017 inductees included Louie Tolaini, Sandy Riley, the Honourable Douglas Everett and Philip Kives.
“With our wealth of great Manitoba business leaders, we trust that the 2018 Manitoba inductees will be an equally impressive class” said Greg Leipsic, President and CEO of JA Manitoba. “Individuals can nominate a business associate, a client, a supplier, a family member, a friend or even themselves”, added Leipsic.

Nominations will close at 5pm on October 27th, 2017. Nomination criteria and applications forms can be found by visiting www.mbhf.ca.

The committee vetting the nominees to determine the 2018 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame inductees includes the following:

 Greg Leipsic, President and CEO of JA Manitoba
 Brad Ross, Territory Manager, Norscan Instruments Ltd., JA Manitoba Board Chair
 Loren Remillard, President of the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce
 Chuck Davidson, President of the Manitoba Chamber of Commerce
 Mariette Mulaire, President & CEO, World Trade Centre Winnipeg, Canada
 Riel ree Dion, President & CEO, Planners Plus
 Steve Kroft, President & CEO of the Conviron Group of Companies
 James Cohen, President & CEO at Gendis Inc.
 Peter Jessiman, President of Wescan Capital Inc.
 Tina Jones, President of Banville & Jones Wine Co.
 Jeff Koziuk, Sales Manager & Sr. Location Executive Prairies Region, PCM Canada, JA Board Member