Manitoba Business Hall of Fame 2015 Inductees Announced!

Winnipeg, MB (January 31. 2015). Junior Achievement of Manitoba is proud to announce the 2015 inductees into the Manitoba Business Hall of Fame. The awards annually honour and recognize local individuals who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution to the Manitoba business community.

We are delighted to announce the five individuals who will be inducted in to the Junior Achievement Manitoba Business Hall of Fame:

* Arthur DeFehr (Majority Owner & CEO, Palliser Furniture Holdings Ltd)

* Elmer Hildebrand (CEO of Golden West Broadcasting, Ltd.)

* Duncan M. Jessiman (Chairman and owner of Bison Transport)

* Mary Kelekis (Owner of Kelekis Restaurant)

* Hugh Munro (Founder of Hugh Munro Construction Ltd.) to be inducted posthumously

The above named inductees have been widely respected for their integrity, business acumen and community contribution. The Junior Achievement Manitoba Business Hall of Fame annually honors the cumulative work of individuals who have dedicated their lives to enhancing the economic prosperity of Manitoba through their business endeavours. The Gala Dinner and induction ceremony presented by Welders Supplies & Medigas Manitoba Ltd; two proud Innovair Group Companies will be held on June 2, 2015 at the Metropolitan Entertainment Centre in Winnipeg.