Nominations for the 2015 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame is now open

Junior Achievement of Manitoba announces
2015 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame
Nominations open

Winnipeg, MB (November 17th, 2014). Nominations are open for the 2015 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame awards, presented by Junior Achievement of Manitoba. The awards annually honor and recognize local individuals who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution to the Manitoba business community.

Last year’s inductees were widely respected for their integrity, business acumen and long standing community contribution. The 2014 inductees included John Buhler, Jim Burns, Robert Chipman, Arthur Mauro and Laurie Pollard
With the wealth of great Manitoba business leaders, we trust that the 2015 Manitoba inductees will be an equally impressive class. Nominations can be made by individuals who wish to nominate themselves, a client, business associate or friend. Nominations will close at 5pm, December 17th, 2014.

At the end of May 2015, The Metropolitan Entertainment Centre will once again host the annual Manitoba Business Hall of Fame Gala, where winners will be honored and inducted.
Nomination criteria and applications forms can be found by visiting

The committee vetting the nominees to determine the 2015 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame inductees include the following:

Greg Leipsic, President and CEO of Junior Achievement of Manitoba
Brad Ross, Junior Achievement Board Chair
Marnie Strath, owner operator of Marnie Strath event planning
David Angus, President of the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce
Chuck Davidson, President of the Manitoba Chamber of Commerce
Julie Turenne-Maynard, Business Advisor & Assistant Executive Director,
CDEM (Economic Development Council for Manitoba Bilingual Municipalities)
Geoff Kirbyson, reporter Winnipeg Free Press

Information about ticket and sponsorship opportunities for the 2015 Business Hall of Fame can be found at Don’t delay – last year’s event was sold out!