Nominations for the 2017 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame are now closed!

Nomination deadline is October 21st, 2016.

Nominate below or download the PDF nomination form here.

Criteria for Selecting Candidates

To be considered for selection to the Junior Achievement Manitoba Business Hall of Fame, candidates must demonstrate they have fulfilled all three of the following criteria:

  1. Candidates must:
    1. Have demonstrated in his or her business career, an entrepreneurial spirit and have a record of outstanding entrepreneurial achievements over a reasonable period of time; and/or
    2. Be recognized by his or her organization or profession as having made an outstanding contribution to the success of the organization or profession in support of business excellence;
  2. Candidates must have demonstrated effective leadership, not only within his or her organization but in the community;
  3. Candidates must be considered a role model for future generations of entrepreneurs and business leaders, as well as others in business.

Nominee Information


If nominee is deceased, please complete the following:

Nominator Information


 My nominee has agreed to let his/her name stand for nomination and agrees to the requirements for selection My nominee is deceased, family has agreed to let his/her name stand for nomination and agrees to the requirements for selection My nominee is unaware that he/she is being nominated for this award

2017 Laureate Selection Committee

Special thanks to the 2017 Laureate Selection Committee for donating their time and professional credibility to this year’s selection process.

Loren Remillard
President Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce
Chuck Davidson
President Manitoba Chamber of Commerce
Mariette Mulaire
President & CEO World Trade Centre Winnipeg, Canada
Steve Kroft
President & CEO, Conviron Group of Companies
James Cohen
President & CEO, Gendis Inc.
Peter Jessiman
President, Wescan Capital Inc.
Riel ree Dion
President & CEO, Planners Plus Inc.
Greg Leipsic
President & CEO, JA Manitoba
Brad Ross
Board Chair, JA Manitoba Board of Directors
Gary Maksymyk
Manager Human Resources, Mb Hydro, JA Board member
Jeff Koziuk
Sales Manager, Prairies Region, Acrodex, JA Board member

Ex-Officio Member

Greg Leipsic
President and Chief Executive Officer, Junior Achievement of Manitoba